More cosmopolitan?

I feel even more awkward in the swedish culture. I don’t like ”Jantelagen” – the ”rule” that no one is allowed to grow without someone else asking ”What do you think you are? Something special, huh? Don’t try to. It wont work for you either”. I think swedish culture is too much based on consensus and not taking personal responsibility. On the other hand I feel more accepted in an international context. My way, my personal way of beeing, communicating, seems to be accepted and welcomed among other english-speaking people. Perhaps due to the fact that there are no rules in a global world how to behave.

Everyone is accepted on equal terms. There is no right or wrong way to behave. There is no history. We are only human beeings. That is beeing more cosmopolitan to me.

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.